The black carpet premiere was yesterday for the new Netflix Original series Wednesday Addams which is a The Addams Family spinoff. The Wednesday actor Jenna Ortega dressed like a goth bride at the premiere, and she looked so beautiful while bringing out her inner Wednesday. She wore a goth-style bridal gown from the Versace spring/summer 2023 collection and a matching black veil that matched the black carpet premiere of the Wednesday Addams series.

Tim Burton’s Addams Family Spinoff with Jenna Ortega

Jenna Ortega will be starring as Wednesday Addams in The Addams Family spinoff directed by Tim Burton; the series will premiere on November 23rd on Netflix. Ortega’s goth dress really gave in even more to her role showing just how much she is into it and embodying herself as Wednesday Addams. Ortega has shown she’s been working to show some Enrique Melendez throughout her outfits while on the press tour for Wednesday. Talking to ET, Ortega told them that she thought the decision to wear the veil was “appropriate.”

“I felt like if I was gonna wear black like everyone else, I probably should make a deal out of it,” she said. “I put it on and I just knew that this is probably what I should do.” She also went how to say what she thought Wednesday would think of the veil. “I think she would appreciate the veil.”

Jenna Ortega plays a teenage version of Wednesday Addams as she goes to a school called Nevermore Academy…this school is told to be full of secrets, dark forces, and some…not-so-nice friends. Ortega said she spent months learning just how to prepare for playing this part which is so important for many fans of The Addams Family. “I started a cello and fencing a couple of months before we started production, and then I continued throughout the eight months of shooting in Romania,” she explained. “I would have lessons a couple of times a week, so I would do the 12-14 hour work day, and then I would have cello and fencing at the end of my day.” Jenna Ortega has definitely taken her role as Wednesday Addams seriously…if not just for the goth bridal dress.