It’s official! Vanderpump Rules‘ James Kennedy popped the question to his longtime girlfriend Raquel Leviss over the weekend, and they both took their joy to Instagram on Sunday to share their happy news with the rest of the world. Fans have been speculating for several weeks now on the pair’s betrothal after James made an appearance on his boss’ new show, Overserved with Lisa Vanderpump.

During the episode, James gushes to LVP about how grateful he is to have such a devoted partner. “I love Raquel so much, you know that. She really has helped me, and you’ve seen everything she’s stuck by me with,” he tells Lisa, who has fired and re-hired the music producer three times now! Kennedy has been sober for well over a year now, but his struggles with alcohol abuse have been clearly chronicled on Vanderpump Rules, which started filming again earlier this month.

“I really couldn’t imagine myself with anyone else on this planet. I think I’m going to ask her to marry me,” James confessed to Lisa Vanderpump, and it looks like he delivered quite the proposal! He planned a Coachella-style party endearingly dubbed “Rachella”– equipped with private DJs, custom-made wristbands, and a marquee sign– dedicated to his new fiancee.

“James proposed at the iconic Empire Polo Fields of “RACHELLA” Friday night… and I said YES! I’m over the Coachella moon ✨?? #RACHELLA,” Raquel captioned a slideshow of photos from their special weekend, starting out with a snapshot of the breathtaking Tiffany and Co. engagement ring. James and Raquel have been through their ups and downs, but it seems like everyone, from fans to their Vanderpump Rules co-stars, is excited and happy for the freshly engaged duo. While James has been a main fixture of the cast since season four, it wasn’t until last year that Raquel cemented herself as a regular on Vanderpump Rules.